

Rutland County Council

Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP. Telephone 01572 722577 Facsimile 01572 758307 DX28340 Oakham

Meeting:	CABINET
Date and Time:	Tuesday, 16 January 2018 at 9.30 am
Venue: RUTLAND, LE15 6HP	COUNCIL CHAMBER, CATMOSE, OAKHAM,
Corporate support Officer to contact:	Natasha Taylor 01572 720991 email: <u>corporatesupport@rutland.gov.uk</u>

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. A protocol on this facility is available at www.rutland.gov.uk/my-council/have-your-say/

AGENDA

1) APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

2) ANNOUNCEMENTS FROM THE CHAIRMAN AND/OR HEAD OF THE PAID SERVICE

3) DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

In accordance with the Regulations, Members are required to declare any personal or prejudicial interests they may have and the nature of those interests in respect of items on this Agenda and/or indicate if Section 106 of the Local Government Finance Act 1992 applies to them.

4) **RECORD OF DECISIONS**

To confirm the Record of Decisions made at the meeting of the Cabinet held on 19 December 2017.

5) ITEMS RAISED BY SCRUTINY

To receive items raised by members of scrutiny which have been submitted to the Leader (copied to Chief Executive and Democratic Services Officer) by 4.30 pm on Friday 12 January 2018.

REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR FOR RESOURCES

6) DRAFT BUDGET 2018/19 (KEY DECISION)

Report No. 7/2018 (Report to follow)

7) TREASURY MANAGEMENT STRATEGY (KEY DECISION)

Report No. 6/2018 (Report to follow)

8) COUNCIL TAX BASE AND NATIONAL NON DOMESTIC RATES FOR 2018/19

(KEY DECISION)

Report No. 1/2018 (Report to follow)

REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR FOR PLACES

9) SPEED LIMIT REVIEW (KEY DECISION)

Report No. 144/2017 (Pages 5 - 16)

10) RUTLAND COUNTY MUSEUM COLLECTIONS POLICY AND DISPOSALS

Report No. 9/2018 (Pages 17 - 66)

11) ANY ITEMS OF URGENT BUSINESS

To receive items of urgent business which have previously been notified to the person presiding.

---000----

MEMBERS OF THE CABINET: Mr T Mathias Chairman

Mr G Brown Mr R Foster Mr O Hemsley Mr A Walters Mr D Wilby SCRUTINY COMMISSION:

Note: Scrutiny Members may attend Cabinet meetings but may only speak at the prior invitation of the person presiding at the meeting.

ALL CHIEF OFFICERS PUBLIC NOTICEBOARD AT CATMOSE CORPORATE SUPPORT TEAM